Around the web 05/10/2013

So I’m back at uni now…. reading Theology and Media, so hopefully that’s more of an excuse to ensure I keep updating the blog. (I know I’ll just get slack so might make this a weekly feature haha).

Here’s this week’s Around the web, with Catholic highlights from the web:

1) Diary of a Catholic theology student http://diaryofacatholictheologystudent.wordpress.com

I love this blog (though this now does mean that fellow writer on here, Charles Archer is now not the only Catholic uni student to think of such a blog). It’s written by Becca from St Mary’s University College, regarded as the UK’s top Catholic university. I like to think I have a connection to there because I have a few friends who go there, and my former Philosophy teacher is now working there. Moreover, I nearly went there (but decided on Liverpool Hope Uni).

It’s so simple yet effective (something I have yet to learn (took me a day to design our new header)). She really knows her theology, and has the time to blog and keep up-to-date with Catholic news. I thought for Catholic Theology Students or even CathSoc members would like to read this! Check it out for yourself!

2) http://www.petitionbuzz.com/petitions/london2022

As much as I’m looking forward to Krakow, I was hoping that World Youth Day would be in London. I suppose going to Krakow I’ll strengthen my devotions more to the soon-to-be saint, Blessed Pope John Paul II. This is the revised petition to get WYD to London.

3) http://www.pray-as-you-go.org/

The Jesuits have produced this resource for busy Catholics commuting. It’s called pray as you go. you can download it as an MP3 or straight onto your iTunes.

4) http://www.jesus-passion.com/angels.htm

I’m writing an article ATM on angels since Tuesday was the feast  of the Holy Guardian Angels.

5) Pope Bearadict? http://31.media.tumblr.com/1e97d72f117edd70e142253271aa5058/tumblr_mk4muwCsjd1rp7w52o1_400.jpg

A little more light hearted one to finish this week’s highlights. I was talking in our uni chaplaincy, jokingly we should get a chaplaincy teddy bear…… I stumbled upon this!

Leave a Reply

